Recontract Voucher

Valued Commentator

Re: Recontract Voucher

Name: Lam Shun An

Account : xxxxxxxxxx and xxxxxxxxxx

please pm me the result.

Hub Master

@Toiletjiatsai I have passed your details to the Customer Service Team.
========================================
Home is where the ♥ is
Community Manager

@Toiletjiatsai you have a new PM.
New Commentator

Hi,
I was refused to receive give even $50voucher which expiry duration is quite short like 1 or 2 months only. So like 3 months later, when I get a new phone and re-contract, Starhub refused to extend the validity period. I was quite disappointed. I have been using Starhub mobile and broadband for like 8 years already and offered me voucher which is quite useless and limited conditions. So I plan to transfer my number with Singtel this time re-contract because I don't receive any voucher though my contract is finishing soon. Within 8 yrs with Starhub, only 1 time I receive $100 voucher. So I would say that Starhub service is getting worse.
Respected Advisor

They also give me $50 this year considering I have 2 line with them and I just recontract 1 of my line with them in May.
As a hubber club member, I have not use any of the early re-contract benefit before.

When I was told that I have $50, I told them is unfair when I was given $100 2 years back and at that time I was paying less for 1 of my plan and I din even need to pay for my mobile broadband. They replied that all they can do is give me 6 mths free caller ID and this sentence " We hope you could offset this voucher with our latest handset offers as our prices are very competitive. We seek your understanding that this is the best voucher value that we can offer."

I seriously don't understand why they are stingy to such extend. All I request is $50 more and they cannot give but can give me free 6 mths caller ID worth $32.10. Just a $17.9 more and starhub cannot afford to give? What a joke
Highlighted
Esteemed Commentator

Hi,