cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HomeHub 1000

Valued Commentator

HomeHub 1000

Good day,

I just signed up with HomeHub 1000 last few weeks ago and the installation will be done on coming two weeks later. Due to this is the first time I signed up for HomeHub 1000, I have zero knowledge on this.

Therefore, I wish to know what are the devices/equipments (including the cables) will be prepared and/or given by StarHub during the installation? So that I can prepared upfront the rest those devices/cables etc. needed for me to connect the TV set up box to my TV.

Thanks and best regards

Augustine87 

3 REPLIES 3
Community Relationship Manager

Re: HomeHub 1000

Hi Augustine87, if you have signed up for our promotional HomeHub 1000 package, device and equipment such as router, ONT and set top box will be provided, as such, no equipment is required at your end unless you choose to install your own router. 

Hope this helps. -Jolene 

Valued Commentator

Dear Jolene,

How about those cables to connect those router to ONT and set up box? will those cables also be provided by the installer?

Grand Guru

Hi  @Augustine87

When you take a complete promotion package, it come complete.

Items you may received:

1.  ONT.  This is an fibre modem name Optical Network Terminal. Free Loan from Starhub. If you include digital phone, you need to plug to Tel-1.

2.  Fibre cable.  This is to connect between the TP (Terminal point) to ONT.

2.1.  Caution: This fibre cable "yellow" is an sensitive cable. Do not tie in the same way as other cables do. There should have a big loop (if too long) and not too tight (loose), or not to bend too much, at any point. This may cause connection issue.