Y

1 Message

• 

1 Point

Thu, Nov 19, 2020 4:23 AM

Starhub SG - Breaching the contract

I worked as a contract staff to a leading Bank in Singapore. I have received a telco promo email from HR. 
Using my contract staff pass and EP as proof, I have successfully booked the postpaid mobile connection on contract with CIS Promo that has free Caller Number Display for 24 months from Nov 2018 to Nov 2020 

I was not using some value added services that I was trying to disable. That time I wrongly selected Caller No display. While saving changes I noticed I have choosen to remove Caller No Display. But instead of selecting cancel, I have pressed ok by mistake. 

I have reported the same to the customer care via email. They asked to submit the proof again. I have given the same contract staff pass card and EP. However this time, customer service personnel said proof not sufficient. I had an arguement how come it was accepted while creating new contract.

My friend advised me to keep paying the bill  and told me to ask them to adjust during  re-contract time. 

Unfortunately due to covid-19 pandemic, I have moved back to my home country by Jun 2020. But still I have made all the payments on time for the complete contract period Nov 2018 to Nov 2020

Now am closing the contract. I have raised a dispute with Starhub that they need to refund the excess amount charged for Caller no display which was supposed to be free as per the contract. Starhub staffs are not even understanding that it is Starhub responsibility to refund as per the contract and even negotiating to refund partial amount. 

Sorry for the lengthy narration of my story. Whether I get refund or not, I wanted to bring this to the notice of the community. Please help by spending your valuable time to answer on the following points.

Points for discussion: