StarHub
Ask a Question
  • #OnlySingapore Photo Contest Powered by HomeHub
  • Get 24 months Disney Movies on Demand with HomeHub
  • TV Conetent Team
  • One Stop Shop
Reply
Respected Commentator
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 
Please use plain text.
Community Manager
KaiBoon
Posts: 7,460
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

Are you still facing the same problem?



Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.
Respected Commentator
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 

Switched to public DNS 8.8.8.8

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Public_DNS

No longer using Starhub DNS - so dunno if it works.

- when I had the problem, my cable modem did get an IP address from Starhub

- I can ping to starhub default router

- but cannot ping to starhub dns

 

Please use plain text.
Community Manager
KaiBoon
Posts: 7,460
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hi hazelmoon

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

Which website do you have issue accessing?



Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.
Respected Commentator
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

google.com / gmail.com

Nothing works.

Please use plain text.
Community Manager
KaiBoon
Posts: 7,460
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

If you switch the DNS back to Auto, what is the error message that you get?

 

Just a few more questions,

 

1. Have you tried with another PC, does the issue still persist?

2. Does the issue persist when on direct connection to modem?



Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.