StarHub
Ask a Question
  • Filial Party
  • Kim Soo Hyun
  • New Upsized TV Entertainment
  • Submit your own design for Sparky!
Reply
BFF
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 
Please use plain text.
Customer Service
KaiBoon
Posts: 5,079
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

Are you still facing the same problem?


=================================================

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.
BFF
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 

Switched to public DNS 8.8.8.8

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Public_DNS

No longer using Starhub DNS - so dunno if it works.

- when I had the problem, my cable modem did get an IP address from Starhub

- I can ping to starhub default router

- but cannot ping to starhub dns

 

Please use plain text.
Customer Service
KaiBoon
Posts: 5,079
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hi hazelmoon

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

Which website do you have issue accessing?


=================================================

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.
BFF
hazelmoon
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

google.com / gmail.com

Nothing works.

Please use plain text.
Customer Service
KaiBoon
Posts: 5,079
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

If you switch the DNS back to Auto, what is the error message that you get?

 

Just a few more questions,

 

1. Have you tried with another PC, does the issue still persist?

2. Does the issue persist when on direct connection to modem?


=================================================

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is
Please use plain text.