StarHub
Ask a Question
  • Top Contributors and Advocates
  • Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge
  • StarHub Gaming Club
  • 5 Tips To Get Better WiFi At Home
  • StarHub Ideas Exchange
  • Singapore-Polytechnic-DBIT-Blog
  • Mobile Bill Rebates
  • #WalkedOver1000Miles
Reply
Trusted Commentator
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 
Community Manager
Posts: 8,730
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

Are you still facing the same problem?



========================================
Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is

Trusted Commentator
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

 

Switched to public DNS 8.8.8.8

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Public_DNS

No longer using Starhub DNS - so dunno if it works.

- when I had the problem, my cable modem did get an IP address from Starhub

- I can ping to starhub default router

- but cannot ping to starhub dns

 

Community Manager
Posts: 8,730
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hi hazelmoon

 

Thank you for your reply.

 

Which website do you have issue accessing?



========================================
Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is

Trusted Commentator
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎30-11-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

google.com / gmail.com

Nothing works.

Community Manager
Posts: 8,730
Registered: ‎12-09-2012

Re: Starhub DNS down? (using maxOnline cable, mobile is ok)

Hey hazelmoon

 

If you switch the DNS back to Auto, what is the error message that you get?

 

Just a few more questions,

 

1. Have you tried with another PC, does the issue still persist?

2. Does the issue persist when on direct connection to modem?



========================================
Some of my posts are unofficial and may contain personal opinions which may not represent the positions and opinions of StarHub

Has someone helped you?
Say thanks by liking the post.

Has your post been solved?
Let others know by marking the post using the "Accept as Solution" button.

Home is where the ♥ is